top of page

What is lithotherapy?

The term “lithotherapy” is etymologically born from the fusion of the following two words: “lithos” and “therapeia”. The first means "stone" and the second means "cure". By making a literal translation, we can therefore deduce the following meaning of the word "lithotherapy": "cure by stone".

The simplest definition that we can then give of lithotherapy is care through stones. It is a discipline that mainly uses precious stones as well as minerals to cure ailments of different types. These stones and minerals would be concentrated in what is called "fine energy", the very one that is supposed to bring healing. Its field of action is not just physical, lithotherapy would also be able to treat spiritual and mental disorders.

Before our era, it was in antiquity that this method of care had the most success. It was used by many peoples such as the Mayans, Egyptians, Chinese, Atlanteans and Native Americans.

Do you know the chakras?

The chakras ("wheels" in Indian Sanskrit) are the energy centers located in our body. We have 7 chakras located along our spine. Specific feelings and emotions are attached to each of them.

1. root chakra (Muladhara): impulses

It is the base chakra on which the energy located at the level of the perineum is based. This is our instinctive zone, that of our impulses, our unexplained desires. Accepting to feel this chakra is accepting and channeling our instinctual sexuality.

2. sacral chakra Swadisthana: fears

This chakra which is above the genitals is the place of our fears, of vulnerability and, at the same time, of our strength. It is also where the hara, our center of life force, resides.

  • characteristics: sexuality, enthusiasm and creativity.

  • Orange color

3. solar plexus chakra  (Manipura chakra): self-affirmation

The chakra of the emotional Ego, of Self-affirmation is above the navel. This energy center is also that of personal radiation.

  • characteristics: assurance, spontaneity.

  • yellow color

4. heart chakra (Anâhata-chakra): the chakra of love

It is the chakra of love, of the opening that is located in the center of the chest. It is said to be the woman's chakra, because it concerns relationships. This chakra can close when you are in a phase of vulnerability and a deep need to be loved.

  • characteristics: center of love and openness.

  • color: green (or pink)

5. throat chakra (Vishudda): the expression

It is located in the region of the larynx and concerns differentiation and expression through speech or art.

  • characteristics: communication, expressiveness.

  • color: blue (turquoise)

6. forehead chakra (Ajna): clairvoyance

This chakra located above the root of the nose is that of clairvoyance and representation. The risk associated with this chakra is that it becomes too cerebral and disconnected from the body.

  • characteristics: intuition, wisdom.

  • color: indigo

7. crown chakra (Sahasrara): thought

The crown chakra is located on the top of the head. It represents free-thinking, deep questioning.

  • characteristics: spirituality, self-realization.

  • color: white (or purple)

bottom of page